DELIA’S MONOLOGUE – AS CRAIG.

I AM A GAY MAN WHO HAS A PARTNER NAMED RICHARD.  I TRY TO BE VERY HELPFUL TO DELIA.

I HELPED HER AND THE GIRLS GET A NEW PLACE TO LIVE WHERE SHE IS ACCEPTED AS A TRANSGENDERED WOMAN.  ESPECIALLY THE WAY SHE DRESSES.

DELIA GETS ALL HER MEDICAL SERVICES AT THE CALLEN-LORDE COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER.

SHE FEELS VERY HAPPY WITH HER MEDICAL PROGRAM ESPECIALLY ABOUT THE FEMALE HORMONES AND SEBASTION WHO IS HER COUNSELOR.  SHE FEELS SAFE WHEN SHE IS THERE, EVEN WHEN SHE WEARS WOMEN’S CLOTHES.

SHE ATTENDS AN ALL TRANS-GENDER WOMEN’S GROUP AT HOUSING WORKS ON MONDAYS AND WEDNESDAYS FROM 3 TO 5 AND IS ACCEPTED BY THE OTHER WOMEN IN THE GROUP.  THEY UNDERSTAND HOW SHE FEELS TO TRANSITION INTO FEMALEHOOD.

I HELPED HER CHANGE ALL HER MEDICAL SERVICES FROM ACCES HEALTHCARE TO CALLEN-LORDE FOR ALL SERVICES WHICH MADE HER VERY HAPPY AND HELPED HER UNDERSTAND TRANISITIONING INTO WOMANHOOD.

I GOT THE RUPPERT TOWERS STAFF TO ACCEPT HER AS A  TRANSGENDERED PERSON.  I BOUGHT HER CLOTHES, SHOES, AND A WIG SO THAT SHE COULD FEEL BETTER ABOUT HERSELF.  I AM PROUD OF DELIA AND WANT TO KEEP BEING HELPFUL AND SUPPORTIVE OF HER.  I WANT HER TO TRUST ME.

